Our People

Board of Trustees

John Unsworth

Chair




Grant McKinnon

Board Member




Garry Spooner

Board Member




Rob Bartley

Board Member




Memo Musa

Board Member




Tania King

Board Member




Suze Redmayne

Board Member




Philippa Ivory

Board Member




Derek Pickering

Board Member




Management and Administration

Danny Jonas

Chief Executive

06 349 2310
027 224 2270
danny@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Adam Gosney

General Manager

06 349 2883
021 165 4611
adam@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Karen Bukholt

Business Manager

06 349 2315
027 288 9352
karen.bukholt@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Jodie Brunger

Community Sport Manager

06 349 2300
021 144 8944
jodie@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Nicky Malipaard

Receptionist / Administrator

06 349 2880
021 246 6184
nicky@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Jorja Bramley

Communications & Research Advisor

06 349 2882
022 642 9594
jorja@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Gemma Bartley

Communications & Event Support


027 4734300
gemma@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Programme Delivery and Support

Deb Byers

Health Manager

06 349 2325
027 589 4440
deb@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Christine Taylor

Fit for Surgery Navigator

06 349 2507
027 411 2111
christine@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Raewyn Robinson

GRx Client Support

06 349 2328
027 3329 717
raewyn@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Clare Lynch

Young People Lead

06 349 2881
027 370 7226
clare@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Angela Watson

Young People and Events Administrator

06 349 2326
027 551 3282
angela@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Amie Back

Young People Advisor

06 349 2319
027 843 3776
amie@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Ross Cronshaw

Community Sport Advisor

06 349 2320
022 641 2043
ross@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Marie Kinloch

Regions Sport Advisor

06 349 2327
027 440 9305
marie@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Steve Kerfoot

Coaching Advisor

06 349 2323
027 445 8746
steve@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Ross Kinnerley

Community Sport Advisor

06 349 2884
027 302 4042
rossk@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Jimmy Hildreth

Community Sport Advisor

06 349 2317
029 770 1235
jimmy@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Splash Centre Staff

Melody Tamou

Operations Manager


021641659
mel@splashcentre.co.nz

Dave Campbell

Facility Manager

06 349 0114
027 555 3211
dave@splashcentre.co.nz

Lynne Lower

Office Manager

06 349 2509

splashcentre@splashcentre.co.nz

Christine Strichen

Swim School Manager

06 349 2505

aquajet@splashcentre.co.nz

Jason Bills

Maintenance Manager

06 349 0113