Our People

Management and Administration

Danny Jonas

Chief Executive

06 349 2310
027 224 2270
danny@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Adam Gosney

General Manager

06 349 2883
021 165 4611
adam@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Karen Bukholt

Business Operations Manager

06 349 2315
027 288 9352
karen.bukholt@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Jodie Brunger

Active Communities Manager

06 349 2300
021 144 8944
jodie@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Clare Lynch

Currently on maternity leave

06 349 2881
027 370 7226
clare@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Louise Follett

Communications


027 205 3336
louise.follett@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Gemma Bartley

Projects


027 4734300
gemma@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Nicky Malipaard

Business Administrator

06 349 2880
021 246 6184
nicky@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Programme Delivery and Support

Harriet McKenzie

Community Activator

06 349 2319
027 214 3198
harriet@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Dinelle Saunders

Tamariki & Rangatahi Activator

06 349 2326
022 076 3592
dinelle@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Ross Kinnerley

Active Communities

06 349 2884
027 302 4042
rossk@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Shaan Stuart

Active Communities

06 349 2317
020 415 80090
shaan@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Annette Cox

Active Communities & Events

06 349 2327
027 251 9302
annette@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Deb Byers

Active Wellbeing Manager

06 349 2325
027 589 4440
deb@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Sarah Whayman

Green Prescription Advisor

06 349 2328
027 325 3730
sarah@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Rachael Lynch

Wellness Coach

06 349 2312
027 364 4192
rachael.lynch@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Christine Taylor

Fit for Surgery Navigator

06 349 2507
027 411 2111
christine@sportwhanganui.co.nz

Masters Games

Rachel O’Connor

Masters Games Manager

06 349 2321
027 421 8228
rachel@nzmg.com

Louise Follett

Marketing & Event Coordinator

06 349 2885
027 205 3336
louise@nzmg.com

Board of Trustees

John Unsworth

Chair




Memo Musa

Board Member




Tania King

Board Member




Suze Redmayne

Board Member




Philippa Ivory

Board Member




Derek Pickering

Board Member




Renee Harrison

Board Member




James Bowen

Board Member




Wayne Brown

Board Member




Sheena Maru

Board Member




Splash Centre Staff

Melody Tamou

Operations Manager


021 466 423
melody@splashcentre.co.nz

Dave Campbell

Facility Manager

06 349 0114
027 555 3211
dave@splashcentre.co.nz

Lynne Lower

Office Manager

06 349 2509

splashcentre@splashcentre.co.nz

Christine Strichen

Swim School Manager

06 349 2505

aquajet@splashcentre.co.nz

Jason Bills

Maintenance Manager

06 349 0113