Find A Sport

Marangai Archery Club

Robert McMillan
06 342 6636
info@marangaiarcheryclub.co.nz

Wanganui Archery Club

Vicky Meyer
06 344 3811


YMCA Archery

Ben Androutsos
06 349 0197 / 0274777781
ben@ymcacentral.org.nz

Athletics Wanganui Inc

Alec McNab
021 421 145
Alec.McNab@collegiate.school.nz
http://www.athleticswanganui.co.nz/

Taihape AAC

Allan Cherry
06 388 0724


Badminton Wanganui

Graham Feist
06 342 1852
gfeist@xtra.co.nz
http://www.sporty.co.nz/wanganuibadminton

Taihape Badminton

Simon Beckett
021 027 02940


Wanganui Boccia Group

Corrie Struijck (Facilitator)
06 345 2218
struijck.family@clear.net.nz
http://www.boccia.org.nz/wanganui-boccia-group.html

Bowls Wanganui

Sherie Patterson
06 345 3696

http://www.bowlswanganui.org.nz/

Bulls Indoor Bowling Club

M J Gordon
06 322 1263


Bulls Outdoor Bowling Club

Anne Connelly
06 322 0833
bullsbowls@vodafone.co.nz

Hunterville Bowling Club

Dave Erikson
06 322 8780


Marton Bowling Club

Allan Fenwick
021 555 954
allan.fenwick@xtra.co.nz

Ohakune Bowling Club

Helen Godfrey
063858318


Raetihi Lawn Bowls

Dion Quirke
06 385 3211


St Francis Bowling Club

Neil Gardiner
06 327 7720


St Stephens Indoor Bowls

John Dickson
06 327 7467


Taihape Bowling Club

Les Judd



Rivercity Boxing Club

Sharon Parker
06 344 1405


Wanganui Boxon Sports Academy

Steve Reweti
021 057 1707 / 06 344 5050


Wanganui/Taranaki Boxing Assn Inc

Jim Comp
06 344 1476
compjim57@gmail.com

Marton Bridge Club

Wendy Willis
021 154 8622
martonbridge@gmail.com

River City Canoe Club

Barry Hurley
06 343 2185 / 027 604 2952
ba3@xtra.co.nz

Hunterville Cricket Club

Stephen Lewis
06 3228210 / 027 778 1995


Marist Cricket Club

John McIlraith
021 02579 675
John.mcilraith01@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/Marist-Cricket-Club-Wanganui-134289707236038/

Marton Saracens Cricket Club

Liz Rayner
06 327 8160

https://www.facebook.com/marton.saracens/

Ohakune Cricket Club

Don Cameron
06 385 8825


Taihape Cricket Club

Richard McMillan
021 774 121
rmcmillan@tas.school.nz

Tech Cricket Club

Simon Aitken
021 246 6701
si_aitken@yahoo.co.nz

United Cricket Club

Ritesh Verma
027 577 7938
ritesh@propertybrokers.co.nz
https://www.facebook.com/WanganuiUnitedCricketClub/

Wanganui Cricket Association

Dilan Raj
022 061 9279
dilan@cricketwanganui.co.nz
http://cricketwanganui.co.nz/

Wanganui Renegades Cricket Club

Ben Heap
06 344 3162
heap@slingshot.co.nz

Whanganui High School Cricket Club

Andrew Lock
027 825 6633 / 06 349 0178
thelocks@vodafone.co.nz

Marton Croquet Club

Graeme McIntyre
06 327 5575
graeme.jean@xtra.co.nz
http://www.sporty.co.nz/martoncroquetclub/Home

Wanganui Croquet Club

Colin Slaughter
347 2559


Ruapehu Mountain Bike club

Dean Sherrit
021 414 330
sherritd@yahoo.com

Tamaranui Cycling Club

Dianne Bunn
027 290 7004
manager@ckcreap.org.nz

Turangi/Tokaanu Cycling Club

Maurice Heappey
027 277 1674
m.r.heappey@xtra.co.nz

Wanganui Cycling Club

Richard McMillan
06 327 0099/027 572 0056
rossmcneil@xtra.co.nz

Glastonbury Dance Studio

Mark Glastonbury
027 441 5880
mark.glastonbury@hotmail.com

Line Dancing

Clara Watty
027 4890 795
OU35@xtra.co.nz

Equestrian Eventing Taihape

Jenny Pearce
06 388 9282


Ohakune Pony Club

Susie Couch
06 385 8715 / 0210526035
pscouch@clear.net.nz

Petre Pony Club

Michele Swan
06 344 2130
wanganuipetreponyclub@gmail.co.nz
https://www.facebook.com/Wanganui-Petre-Pony-Club-138378039539321/

Raetihi Pony Club

Enid Windle
06 385 5019
da.e.windle@xtra.co.nz

Riding for disabled Inc

Cath Matthews
06 347 1542
wanganui@rda.org.nz

Waimarino Pony Club

Lisa Martin

chaosonthehill@gmail.com
http://www.sporty.co.nz/waimarinopc

Wanganui Riding School

Rachael Kirk
06 345 3285 or 021 930 950
wrs@orcon.net.nz
http://www.sporty.co.nz/wanganuiridingschool/Home

Rivercity Fencing Club

Elise
021 178 8451


Bulls / Ohakea Junior Soccer

Mike Thomas
06 322 1550


Castlecliff Football Club

James Ross

sportsmad11@xtra.co.nz

Central Football

Kylie MacKenzie
06 349 2300/021 518 633
kylie@centralfootball.co.nz
http://www.sporty.co.nz/centralfootball/WHANGANUI-1/WHANGANUI-1

Hunterville Football Club

Rosie Mcintyre
027 2414 439
rmcintyre@farmside.co.nz

Marton Football

Sandra White
06 327 7838


Rivercity Football Club

Cathy Norris
022 682 8002
rivercityfootball316@gmail.com

Station United Chartered Club

Jo Mcdonald

station-utd@xtra.co.nz

Waiouru Soccer Club

Mark Taylor
06 387 5599 ext 7008


Wanganui Athletic Club

Peter James
027 330 3051
peter.james@mico.co.nz

Belmont / Wanganui Golf Club

Pat Follows
06 349 0559
manager@wanganuigolfclub.co.nz
http://www.wanganuigolfclub.co.nz/

Castlecliff Golf Club

Rodney Donaldson
06 344 4554
admin@castlecliffgolf.co.nz
http://www.castlecliffgolfclub.org.nz/

Hawkstone Golf Club

Lynda Thomson
06 327 6356

https://golflinks.co.nz/18-hole-golf-courses/north-island/manuwatu-wanganui-golf-inc/26-18-hole-golf-courses/north-island/manuwatu-wanganui/218-hawkestone-golf-course-14-holes

Manawatu Wanganui Golf Association

Norm Rapson
027 457 9631


Marton Golf Club

Chris Ellery
06 327 8293
secretary@martongolfclub.co.nz
http://martongolfclub.co.nz/

Rangatira Golf Club

Lesley Leary
06 322 8561 / 06 322 9859
rangatira@golf.co.nz
http://www.rangatiragolf.co.nz/

Rangitikei Golf Club

Bronwyn Meads
06 322 1475
rangitikeigolf@xtra.co.nz
http://www.rangitikeigolfclub.co.nz/

Taihape Golf Club

Dianne Mickleson
06 388 1247 
enquiries@taihapegolf.co.nz
http://taihapegolf.co.nz/

Tawhero Golf Club

Peter Granger
344 3528


Waimarino Golf Club

Mary Baker
06 385 4246
waimarino@golf.co.nz
http://www.ruapehugolf.com/

Wanganui Boys and Girls Gym Club

Clive Rennie
06 345 8670
office@wanganuigymclub.co.nz
https://wanganuigymclub.co.nz/

Castlecliff Womens Hockey

Anne Stone
06 342 9788
keithannestone@xtra.co.nz

Collegians Hockey

Suzanne Muirhead

p.muirhead@xtra.co.nz

Hockey Wanganui

Robyn Matthews
027 414 3842
info@hockeywanganui.org.nz
http://www.hockeywanganui.org.nz/

Hogs United Hockey

Paul Brasting
027 376 2575
paulgoat@hotmail.com

Marton Old Boys Hockey

Matthew Belk
06 327 5267
belk96@xtra.co.nz

Rangitikei United

Kylie Maas, Rachel Lovelock
021 217 6979, 021 848 288


Rangitikei Youth Hockey Assn

Jan Connelly
06 322 1168 / 027 435 0074
jangav@slingshot.co.nz
http://www.sporty.co.nz/rangitikeihockey

TCOB Sweathogs (Castlecliff Mens H.C.)

Ash Hilbourne
06 348 9903


Waverley Women Hockey

Sue Hunger

suejohnhunger@xtra.co.nz

Rangitikei Hunt Club

Carol Serong
027 288 7951


Roller Derby – River City Rollers

Mel Mcghie
027 656 4422
mel.mcghie@hotmail.com
http://wanganuiskateclub.blogspot.co.nz/

Wanganui Lightning United Inline Hockey Club

Fred shworth
06 344 3356
fred.a@xtra.co.nz

Shelterview Jet Sprints

Julia Murray
06 342 5502
richju@inspire.net.nz
https://www.v8jetsprints.co.nz/

Royal Life Saving Society

Marie Baker
06 343 2677
rlssnz@lifesaver.org.nz

Wanganui Surf Lifesaving Club

James Newell
06345 6958
james@marineserviceswanganui.co.nz
http://www.castlecliff.nz/slsc

Gumboot Grans Marching Club

Barbara Anderson
06 388 0938


Dragon Spirit Wanganui ITF Taekwon-Do

Darren Andrews
027 213 2100
darrenandrews@xtra.co.nz

Japan Karate Assn Wanganui Dojo

Natasha McKee
06 345 1775
sandjmckee@gmail.com

Jiu Jitsu Life Skills

Shanon Casson
021 027 46291
shanoncasson@gmail.com

NZ Eagle Spirit Jujitsu

Shannon Casson
021 027 46291
shannoncasson@gmail.com
http://www.sportwhanganui.co.nz/admin#/community-sport/sports-clubs/nz-eagle-spirit-jujitsu

Rangitikei Dragons Tae Kwon Do

Daniel Motu

d.motu@infogen.net.nz

Wanganui Judo Club

Wayne Watson
06 347 7920 / 027 445 7882
watson_security@xtra.co.nz

Wanganui Kung Fu

Matthew Deihl
022 0411 251
wanganui@shaolinkungfu.co.nz

Wanganui Kyokushin Karate

Pete Parson
04 386 2956 / 021 345 718
mpkenworthy@xtra.co.nz

Wanganui Muaythai & MMA

Derek Broughton
06 343 6394 / 027 298 1095
wanganuimuaythai@hotmail.com

Wanganui Branch of the Ulysses Club

Keith Phillips
344 3626

http://www.sporty.co.nz/ulysses

Wanganui Car Club


06 345 2924
wanganuicarclub@outlook.co.nz
http://www.wanganuicarclub.org.nz/

Wanganui Motor Cycle Club


06 344 4919
wanganuimcc@gmail.com

Wanganui Stockcar and Speedway Club

Mark Cormarty
06 345 8339

http://www.oceanviewspeedway.co.nz/

Wanganui Mountain Bike Club

Nigel Mcilroy
021 184 1953
nmcilroyrtlb@gmail.com
http://wanganuimountainbikeclub.co.nz/

Marton Tri Club

Kathleen Murphy
06 327 7938


Multisport Marton


06 327 7938


Ratana Maramatanga Sports Club

Geoff Hipango



Tutaenui Sports Club

Hazel Thomson
06 327 3931


Wanganui Multisport & Triathlon Club

Jimmy Hildreth
349 2317 / 029 770 1235
jimmy@sportwhanganui.co.nz
http://whanganuimultisport.weebly.com/

Country Midgets Netball

Deanne Collier
06 388 1545


Marton Bears

Rachel Kumeroa
021 215 6478


Marton Netball

Marie Kinloch
06 327 7445 / 027 440 9305


Netball Whanganui

Nicole Dryden
027 440 2481
president@netballwhanganui.co.nz
http://www.sporty.co.nz/netballwhanganui/HOME-1

Rangitikei Netball Assn

Keita Quade
06 327 8984
rangitikei.netball@gmail.com

Ruapehu Rugby & Sports Club

Maxine Hakaraia
027 369 2151
ruapehusportsclub@gmail.com

Taihape Netball Centre

Alison Jones
06 388 0005
alisongailjones@gmail.com

Utiku Netball

Ngahina Transome
06 388 0029 / 021 501 077


Red Kiwi Orienteering Manawatu

Dave Scott
06 353 0353


Wanganui East Club Petanque

Pauline Ray
021 050 3452
paulinearay@gmail.com

Waimarino Rodeo Assn

Kavin Scarrow
06 385 4453


Wanganui Roller Hockey

Carla Langmead
06 345 2494 / 021 1658 96


Aramoho Wanganui Rowing Club

Bruce Osborne
(06) 3421822 / 021 936 060
bruce_osborne@xtra.co.nz

Union Boat Club

Bob Evans
06 343 3565 / 027 290 4002
bob.evans@xtra.co.nz
http://unionboatclub.co.nz/

Wanganui Collegiate Rowing

Rosie Austin
027 227 7671
rosie.austin@collegiate.school.nz

Wanganui Rowing Association

Gus Scott
027 325 9116
gus.scott@collegiate.school.nz

Bulls Rugby Club

Vince Elvin
027 577 9500 / 06 322 1419


Hunterville Junior Rugby

Donna Smailes
06 322 8210 / 021 140 9730
thesmailes@farmside.co.nz
http://www.sporty.co.nz/huntervillerugby

Ruapehu Junior Rugby

Lisa Martin
06 385 4391
chaosonthehill@gmail.com

Taihape Junior Rugby

Michael Bird
06 388 1479 / 027 449 5043

http://www.sporty.co.nz/taihaperugby/Home

Wanganui Rugby Football Union

Bridget Belsham
06 349 2313 / 027 285 9010
bridget.belsham@wanganuirugby.co.nz
http://www.wanganuirugby.co.nz/

Marton Bears Rugby League

Delaine Rakatairi
021 215 6478


Mid Central Rugby League

Lisa Reweti
027 257 1707
lisa@nzrl.co.nz

Pakira Farmstay Walks


06 342 8823
pakirafarmstay@inspire.net.nz
https://www.pakirafarmstayandwalks.co.nz/

Wanganui Harriers Club

Paul Duxfield
021 164 5660
triggerpoint5@hotmail.com

Wanganui Softball Association

Lindsay Edwards
06 345 0799 / 021 674 624
wanganuisoftball@gmail.com

Wanganui Special Olympics

Sue Kumeroa
027 251 1611
suekumeroa@gmail.com
http://www.halberg.co.nz/

Wanganui Amateur Roller Skating Club Inc

Gary Clark
06 348 8366 / 027 446 2231
garyz@xtra.co.nz
http://wanganuiskateclub.blogspot.co.nz/

Rangitikei Squash Club

Sally Stantiall
06 327 8726 / 027 579 1144
g.stantiall@xtra.co.nz
http://rangsquash.weebly.com/

Rivercity Squash Club

Trin McCarthy (Secretary)
06 348 0413(h) / 06 348 1626 (w)/ 021413315
trin_mccarthy@bnz.co.nz

Wanganui Squash Club

Germa Stoepker

wanganuisquash@inspire.net.nz
http://www.wanganuisquash.net.nz/

Hunterville Swimming Pool


06 349 2300


Marton Swim Centre

Karen Nicholls
06 327 7666
marton@nicswim.co.nz

Taihape Swim Centre


06 388 0006


Wanganui East Swim Club

John Rhodes - President
06 344 2820


Wanganui Masters Swimmers

Jeff Jamieson
06 349 0545


Wanganui Swimming Club

Neil Forlong
021 191 5471
neil.maria@xtra.co.nz

Tables Tennis Wanganui

Dave Welch
346 5906
ttw@wnet.co.nz
http://www.ttwanganui.nz/

Marton Smallbore Rifle Club

Bob Crawford
06 327 6537
b_crawford@farmside.co.nz

RSA Target Shooting

Elaine Eastabrook
06 344 4924 / 027 446 1005
gordonandelaine@xtra.co.nz
http://tsw.net.nz/contact.htm

Target Shooting Wanganui

Paul Turner
027 292 8787
paul.turner@tsw.net.nz
http://tsw.net.nz/

Westmere Miniature Rifle Club

John Goodare
06 342 1854 / 021 643 155
john.goodare@gmail.com
http://tsw.net.nz/

Play Tennis

Gene Ridgway
021 0252 3147

www.playtennis.co.nz

Tennis Wanganui

Margot Walden
345 7699
waldo.corpn@xtra.co.nz
http://www.wanganuitennis.co.nz/

Turakina Tennis Club

Sue Cornish
06 327 3844


Galaxy Touch

Tess Petley
027 229 9622 / 06 345 1754


Wanganui Touch

Kelly Anne Mclean
0223647852
kellyrua@hotmail.com
http://www.sportsground.co.nz/

Rivercity Volleyball

Miles Johnson
021 744 565
mkj@xtra.co.nz

Wanganui Wasps Volleyball

Kevin Gray
022 016 7112
kgraynz@hotmail.com

Awa Sports

Mere Whanarere

mere@inspirewhanganui.co.nz

Te Kaihau o Kupe Waka Ama / Watersports

Anna Te Rei
027 266 1229
tekaihauokupe@gmail.com

Te Ringa Miti Tai Heke Whanganui Waka Ama Club Inc

Lauren Tamehana
027 283 9089
tamehana71@xtra.co.nz
http://wakaama.co.nz/stories

Te Kaihau o Kupe Waka Ama / Watersports

Anna Te Rei
027 266 1229
tekaihauokupe@gmail.com

Wanganui Water Ski Club

Ron Baker
06 348 7161
ron.atl@xtra.co.nz
https://www.facebook.com/wanganuiwaterski?ref=br_tf

Wanganui Sailing Club

Shawn Thomas
027 248 8037
shawnthomas@inspire.net.nz