Find A Sport

Marangai Archery Club

Maureen McMillan
06 342 6636 / 021 145 4818
info@marangaiarcheryclub.co.nz

Wanganui Archery Club

Debbie Warren
06 343 8893
pdbtk@paradise.net.nz

YMCA Archery

Ben Androutsos
06 349 0197 / 0274777781
ben@ymcacentral.org.nz

Athletics Wanganui Inc

Heather Mckenzie
0211190127
miked@infogen.net.nz
http://www.athleticswanganui.co.nz/

Taihape AAC

Allan Cherry
06 388 0724


Taumarunui Athletics

John Murrihy
07 895 5136


Taihape Badminton

Simon Beckett
021 027 02940


Wanganui Badminton Association

Graham Feist
06 342 1852
gfeist@xtra.co.nz
http://www.sporty.co.nz/wanganuibadminton

Basketball Wanganui

Marie Joseph
027 937 3007
josma@tpk.govt.nz
https://www.facebook.com/Whanganui-Basketball-Association-220929468046768/

Taumarunui Basketball Association

Charlie Hepi Treanor
07 895 5280 / 0274990 82


Wanganui Boccia Group

Corrie Struijck (Facilitator)
06 345 2218
struijck.family@clear.net.nz
http://www.boccia.org.nz/wanganui-boccia-group.html

Bowls Wanganui

Sherie Patterson
06 345 3696

http://www.bowlswanganui.org.nz/

Bulls Indoor Bowling Club

M J Gordon
06 322 1263


Bulls Outdoor Bowling Club

Merv Smith
06 322 0191
bullsbowls@vodafone.co.nz

Hunterville Bowling Club

Sandra Halliday
06 322 8435
sjmhalliday@xtra.co.nz

Marton Lawn Bowls

Enid Mullany
06 327 8694


Ohakune Bowling Club

Helen Godfrey
06 385 8318


Raetihi Lawn Bowls

Dion Quirke
06 385 3211


St Francis Bowling Club

Neil Gardiner
06 327 7720


St Stephens Indoor Bowls

John Dickson
06 327 7467


Taihape Bowling Club

Ken Mason
027 440 6965
ken.mason@xtra.co.nz

River City Boxing Club

Sharon Parker
06 344 1405


Wanganui Boxon Sports Academy

Steve Reweti
021 057 1707 / 06 344 5050


Wanganui/Taranaki Boxing Assn Inc

Jim Comp
06 344 1476
compjim57@gmail.com

Marton Bridge Club

Margaret Cachemaille
021 154 8622
martonbridge@gmail.com

River City Canoe Club

Barry Hurley
06 343 2185 / 027 604 2952
ba3@xtra.co.nz

Hunterville Cricket Club

Stephen Lewis
06 3228210 / 027 778 1995


Marist Cricket Club

Sam O'Leary
027 361 7700
sam.t.oleary@hotmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/Marist-Cricket-Club-Wanganui-134289707236038/

Marton Saracens Cricket Club

Liz Rayner
06 327 8160

https://www.facebook.com/marton.saracens/

Ohakune Cricket Club

Don Cameron
06 385 8825


United Cricket Club

Lindsay Hobbs
06 345 5933 / 06 349 6253

https://www.facebook.com/WanganuiUnitedCricketClub/

Wanganui City College Cricket

Dave Ellwood

davidmary.ellwood@xtra.co.nz

Wanganui Collegiate Cricket

Barry Touzel
021 176 9794 / 06 349 0210 ext847
barry.touzel@collegiate.school.nz
http://www.collegiate.school.nz/news/collegiate-cricket-update/66/current/

Wanganui Cricket Association

Dilan Raj
022 061 9279
dilan@cricketwanganui.co.nz
http://cricketwanganui.co.nz/

Wanganui High School Cricket Club

Andrew Lock
027 825 6633 / 06 349 0178
thelocks@vodafone.co.nz

Wanganui High School Old Boys

Jason George
027 266 8243


Marton Croquet Club

Graeme McIntyre
06 327 5575 / 027 626 2322
graeme.jean@xtra.co.nz
http://www.sporty.co.nz/martoncroquetclub/Home

Taumarunui Croquet Club

Jim Logan
07 896 7148


Wanganui Croquet Club

Lyn Williams
06 347 2559


Equestrian Eventing Taihape

Jenny Pearce
06 388 9282


Ohakune Pony Club

Susie Couch
06 385 8715 / 0210526035
pscouch@clear.net.nz

Petre Pony Club

Michele Swan
06 344 2130 or 027 579 0370

https://www.facebook.com/Wanganui-Petre-Pony-Club-138378039539321/

Raetihi Pony Club

Enid Windle
06 385 5019
da.e.windle@xtra.co.nz

Riding for disabled Inc

Cath Matthews
06 347 1542
wanganui@rda.org.nz

Waimarino Pony Club

Robyn Hodder
06 385 4134
kangaservices@xtra.co.nz
http://www.sporty.co.nz/waimarinopc

Wanganui Riding School

Rachael Kirk
06 345 3285 or 021 930 950
wrs@orcon.net.nz
http://www.sporty.co.nz/wanganuiridingschool/Home

Central Football

Matt Calvert
021 321 043 / 349 2314
matt@centralfootball.co.nz
http://www.sporty.co.nz/centralfootball/WHANGANUI-1/WHANGANUI-1

Marton Football

Sandra White
06 327 7838


Waiouru Soccer Club

Mark Taylor
06 387 5599 ext 7008


Belmont / Wanganui Golf Club

Keith Stewart
06 349 0559 or 027 499 39
manager@wanganuigolfclub.co.nz
http://www.wanganuigolfclub.co.nz/

Castlecliff Golf Club

Gordon Keelty
06 344 4554 / 027 223 6797
castle.cliff@xtra.co.nz
http://www.castlecliffgolfclub.org.nz/

Hawkstone Golf Club

Lynda Thomson
06 327 6356

https://golflinks.co.nz/18-hole-golf-courses/north-island/manuwatu-wanganui-golf-inc/26-18-hole-golf-courses/north-island/manuwatu-wanganui/218-hawkestone-golf-course-14-holes

Manawatu Wanganui Golf Association

Rhys Watkin
06 357 5349 / 021 384 424
mwga@sportmanawatu.org.nz

Marton Golf Club

Laurence Hunter
06 327 6719
secretary@martongolfclub.co.nz
http://martongolfclub.co.nz/

Rangatira Golf Club

Lesley Leary
06 322 8561 / 06 322 9859
rangatira@golf.co.nz
http://www.rangatiragolf.co.nz/

Rangitikei Golf Club

George Girling
06 322 1475
rangitikeigolf@xtra.co.nz
http://www.rangitikeigolfclub.co.nz/

Taihape Golf Club

Marion Litterick
06 388 0683 / 06 388 1101
golf@taihape.co.nz
http://taihapegolf.co.nz/

Tawhero Golf Club

Karney Herewini
06 344 5808
karney.herewini@state.co.nz

Waimarino Golf Club

Mary Baker
06 385 4246
waimarino@golf.co.nz
http://www.ruapehugolf.com/

Wanganui Boys and Girls Gym Club

Julie Holden
06 345 8670
admin@wanganuigymclub.co.nz
https://wanganuigymclub.co.nz/

Castlecliff Womens Hockey

Anne Stone
06 342 9788
keithannestone@xtra.co.nz

Collegians Hockey

Suzanne Muirhead

p.muirhead@xtra.co.nz

Hockey Wanganui

Kylie Penn
06 344 6597 / 027 414 3842 / 021 037 3092
info@hockeywanganui.org.nz
http://www.hockeywanganui.org.nz/

Hogs United Hockey

Paul Brasting
027 376 2575
paulgoat@hotmail.com

Marton Old Boys Hockey

Matthew Belk
06 327 5267
belk96@xtra.co.nz

Rangitikei United

Kylie Maas, Rachel Lovelock
021 217 6979, 021 848 288


Rangitikei Youth Hockey Assn

Jan Connelly
06 322 1168 / 027 435 0074
jangav@slingshot.co.nz
http://www.sporty.co.nz/rangitikeihockey

Royal Life Saving Society

Marie Baker / Diane Handley
06 343 2677 / 06 346 5850
rlssnz@lifesaver.org.nz
rlssnz@lifesaver.org.nz

TCOB Sweathogs (Castlecliff Mens H.C.)

Ash Hilbourne
06 348 9903


Wanganui Lightning United Inline Hockey Club

Fred & Sandra Ashworth
06 344 3356 or 027 223 7450
fred.a@xtra.co.nz

Wanganui Speed Skating Club

Gary Clark
06 3488 366 or 027 446 2231

http://wanganuiskateclub.blogspot.co.nz/

Shelterview Jet Sprints

Julia Murray
06 342 5502
rich-ju@farmside.co.nz
https://www.v8jetsprints.co.nz/

Royal Lifesaving

Marie Baker

kidswm@hotmail.co.nz

Wanganui Surf Lifesaving Club

Phil Gilmore
06 344 6248 / 06 344 2948
phil.gilmore@wanganui.govt.nz
http://www.castlecliff.nz/slsc

Gumboot Grans Marching Club

Barbara Anderson
06 388 0938


Dragon Spirit

Darren Andrews
027 213 2100
darrenandrews@xtra.co.nz

Japan Karate Assn Wanganui Dojo

Natasha McKee
06 345 1775
sandjmckee@gmail.com

Japan Karate Assn Wanganui Dojo

Natasha McKee
06 345 1775
sandjmckee@gmail.com

Jiu Jitsu Life Skills

Shanon Casson
021 027 46291
shanoncasson@gmail.com

NZ Eagle Spirit Jujitsu

Robin Howard
06 347 7854 / 021 0278 4777
nzsci@hotmail.com
http://www.sportwhanganui.co.nz/admin#/community-sport/sports-clubs/nz-eagle-spirit-jujitsu

Rangitikei Dragons Tae Kwon Do

Daniel Motu

d.motu@infogen.net.nz

Wanganui Judo Club

Wayne Watson
06 347 7920 / 027 445 7882
watson_security@xtra.co.nz

Wanganui Kung Fu

Matthew Deihl
022 0411 251
wanganui@shaolinkungfu.co.nz

Wanganui Kyokushin Karate

Pete Parson
04 386 2956 / 021 345 718
mpkenworthy@xtra.co.nz

Wanganui Muaythai & MMA

Derek Broughton
06 343 6394 / 027 298 1095
wanganuimuaythai@hotmail.com

Wanganui Branch of the Ulysses Club

Keith Phillips
344 3626

http://www.sporty.co.nz/ulysses

Wanganui Car Club


06 345 2924
wanganuicarclub@outlook.co.nz
http://www.wanganuicarclub.org.nz/

Wanganui Motor Cycle Club


06 344 4919
wanganuimcc@gmail.com

Wanganui Stockcar and Speedway Club

Mark Cormarty
06 345 8339

http://www.oceanviewspeedway.co.nz/

Wanganui Mountain Bike Club

Wayne Gedye
027 244 7108
wanganuimtbc@gmail.com
http://wanganuimountainbikeclub.co.nz/

Marton Tri Club

Kathleen Murphy
06 327 7938


Multisport Marton


06 327 7938


Ratana Maramatanga Sports Club

Geoff Hipango



Taumarunui High School Sports Club


07 895 7179


Tutaenui Sports Club

Hazel Thomson
06 327 3931


Wanganui Multisport & Triathlon Club

Gareth Wright
027 254 5030

http://whanganuimultisport.weebly.com/

Country Midgets Netball

Deanne Collier
06 388 1545


Marton Bears

Rachel Kumeroa
021 215 6478


Marton Netball

Marie Kinloch
06 327 7445 / 027 440 9305


Netball Wanganui

Parekura Muraahi
06 281 3625
netball@netballwhanganui.co.nz
http://www.sporty.co.nz/netballwhanganui/HOME-1

Rangitikei Netball Assn

Keita Quade
06 327 8984
rangitikei.netball@gmail.com

Ruapehu Rugby & Sports club

Serena Taylor
06 385 8904 / 027 290 4048

http://www.sporty.co.nz/ruapehursc

Taihape Netball Centre

Alison Jones
06 388 0005
alisongailjones@gmail.com

Utiku Netball

Ngahina Transome
06 388 0029 / 021 501 077


Red Kiwi Orienteering Manawatu

Dave Scott
06 353 0353


Wanganui East Club Petanque

Christine Strichen
06 349 2505
aquajet@splashcentre.co.nz

Wanganui Pistol Club

Darren Thomas / Wally Cole
Darren Thomas / Wally Cole
wanganuipistolclub@hotmail.com
http://wanganuipistolclub.org.nz/home/wpc.html

Waimarino Rodeo Assn

Kavin Scarrow
06 385 4453


Wanganui Roller Hockey

Carla Langmead
06 345 2494 / 021 1658 96


Aramoho Wanganui Rowing Club

Anne Pawson
027 496 5644 / 06 3424 797
awrowing@gmail.com

Union Boat Club

Bob Evans
06 343 3565 / 027 290 4002
bob.evans@xtra.co.nz
http://unionboatclub.co.nz/

Wanganui Collegiate Rowing

Rosie Austin
027 227 7671
rosie.austin@collegiate.school.nz

Wanganui Rowing Association

Stephanie Rush
021 711 258
stephrush@xtra.co.nz

Bulls Rugby Club

Vince Elvin
027 577 9500 / 06 322 1419


Hunterville Junior Rugby

Donna Smailes
06 322 8210 / 021 140 9730
thesmailes@farmside.co.nz
http://www.sporty.co.nz/huntervillerugby

Ruapehu Junior Rugby

Lisa Martin
06 385 4391
chaosonthehill@gmail.com

Taihape Junior Rugby

Michael Bird
06 388 1479 / 027 449 5043

http://www.sporty.co.nz/taihaperugby/Home

Wanganui Rugby Football Union

Bridget Belsham
06 349 2313
bridget.belsham@wanganuirugby.co.nz
http://www.wanganuirugby.co.nz/

Marton Bears Rugby League

Delaine Rakatairi
021 215 6478


Wanganui Boxon Sports Academy

Kiah Reweti / Craig Campbell
027 946 4156 / 027 378 8573
coast.e@hotmail.com

Pakira Farmstay Walks


06 342 8823
pakirafarmstay@inspire.net.nz
https://www.pakirafarmstayandwalks.co.nz/

Wanganui Harrier Club

Jimmy Hildreth / Damien Wood
Jimmy: 029 770 1235, 06 343 6175. Damien: 027 894 5647, 06 344 6804
wanganuiharrierclub@gmail.com
wanganuiharrierclub@gmail.com

Wanganui Softball Association

Lindsay Edwards
06 345 0799 / 021 674 624
wanganuisoftball@gmail.com

Wanganui Special Olympics

John Sigurdson
06 759 0930 / 021 190 4881
johns@halberg.co.nz
http://www.halberg.co.nz/

Wanganui Speed Skating Club

Gary Clark
06 348 8366 / 027 446 2231
garyz@xtra.co.nz
http://wanganuiskateclub.blogspot.co.nz/

Rangitikei Squash Club

Sally Stantiall
06 327 8726 / 027 579 1144
g.stantiall@xtra.co.nz
http://rangsquash.weebly.com/

RiverCity Squash Club

Trin McCarthy (Secretary)
06 348 0413(h) / 06 348 1626 (w)/ 021413315
trin_mccarthy@bnz.co.nz

Wanganui Squash Club

Tony Sanson
021 568 045
tony@hortservices.co.nz
http://www.wanganuisquash.net.nz/

Hunterville Swimming Pool


06 349 2300


Marton Swim Centre

Karen Nicholls
06 327 7666
marton@nicswim.co.nz

Taihape Swim Centre


06 388 0006


Wanganui East Swim Club

John Rhodes - President
06 344 2820


Wanganui Masters Swimmers

Jeff Jamieson
06 349 0545


Wanganui Swimming Club

Neil Forlong
021 191 5471
neil.maria@xtra.co.nz

Tables Tennis Wanganui

Jenny Brader / John Williams / Dave Welch
06 343 7461 / 06 344 6309 / 06 346 5906
ttw@wnet.co.nz
http://www.ttwanganui.nz/

Marton Smallbore Rifle Club

Bob Crawford
06 327 6537
b_crawford@farmside.co.nz

RSA Target Shooting

Elaine Eastabrook
06 344 4924 / 027 446 1005
gordonandelaine@xtra.co.nz
http://tsw.net.nz/contact.htm

Target Shooting Wanganui

Paul Turner
027 292 8787
paul.turner@tsw.net.nz
http://tsw.net.nz/

Westmere Miniature Rifle Club

John Goodare
06 342 1854 / 021 643 155
john.goodare@gmail.com
http://tsw.net.nz/

Play Tennis

Gene Ridgway
021 0252 3147

www.playtennis.co.nz

Turakina Tennis Club

Sue Cornish
06 327 3844


Wanganui Tennis Club

Margot Walden
063457699
waldo.corpn@xtra.co.nz
http://www.wanganuitennis.co.nz/

Galaxy Touch

Tess Petley
027 229 9622 / 06 345 1754


Wanganui Touch

Pania Millar
063481785 ext 7885
parnz1@outlook.com
http://www.sportsground.co.nz/

Rivercity Volleyball

Miles Johnson
021 744 565
mkj@xtra.co.nz

Te Ringa Miti Tai Heke Whanganui Waka Ama Club Inc

Hone Tamehana / Renee Tawhiwhirangi-Clark
027 294 9471 / 021 0254 8351
tamehana71@xtra.co.nz
http://wakaama.co.nz/stories

Wanganui Water Ski Club

Des Papprill
06 343 9935 / 022 0427 178
despapprill@hotmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/wanganuiwaterski?ref=br_tf